Postsecondary Options

Welcome West Side High School students and parents to planning for life after high school! We encourage you to use this website as a resource for information regarding college, trade school, military, and employment options. We have a collaborative team that assists every student in developing a post-secondary plan that will propel our students for future success. To help our students achieve this goal, we provide them with activities and events that allow them to learn skills to transition into a post-secondary life. Some of these activities include both day and overnight college trips, College Access for All, AP courses, CDOS, and College Now which offers students college credits. If you have any questions or suggestions about how we can improve the site please feel free to let us know.

West Side HS Links

Postsecondary Planning Staff

Beth Zuckerman- School Counselor, Bethz@earwshs.net 

Joan Ruley- School Counselor, Joan@earwshs.net

Torian Yancey-Stembridge- LTW Counseling Supervisor, Tyancey@earwshs.net

Jonelle Williams- College & Career Counselor, Jonelle@earwshs.net

Joanna Ferrell- Internship Coordinator, Joannaferrel@earwshs.net

Mark Chenault-Assistant Principal, College Access 4 All, Markc@earwshs.net

College Quick Links